DJCAD Degree Show Part 4

mm
Alex Kirby
290 degrees - DJCAD Degree Show 2013

This year Elastic made sure to give ourselves plenty of time to get around the entire DJCAD degree show, held in Dundee and we weren’t disappointed. Overall we felt this was the strongest year we could remember. I managed to see animation, textiles, environmental & digital interactive design – full of some great ideas and executions. There was so much great stuff I’ve highlighted as many as I could below:

Some highlights:

Graphic Design:  

Andrew Leitch

Jason Aitcheson

Holly Gallacher – http://www.hollygallacher.com/Flat-Earth-Society

Tina Munro – http://tinamunro.com

Gavin Borthwick

Interior Environmental:

Lynsey Barr – http://lynseybarr.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/projected-axonometric-of-thetwine2017/

Hamish Newall Watson

Textile:

Judy Scott – http://judyscottdesigns.com

Katy Birchall

Rosalind Crawford – http://rosalindcrawford.blogspot.co.uk

Animation:

Claire Roe – http://claire-roe.blogspot.co.uk
Carlo Kasongo – http://carlokasongo.blogspot.co.uk

Greg Deacon – http://www.dundee.ac.uk/djcad/degreeshow2013/workondisplay/animation/gregdeacon/

It’s all over for another year – look forward to seeing next year’s 4th years in September…

Share